| Doctor Who | Torchwood | The Sarah Jane Adventures | Classic Series | Facts and Info | Who's History
Character Files | Monster and Villain Files | Spacecraft Files | Planet Files | Gallery | Videos | Merry Christmas | Awards

Monday, 10 November 2008

Sarah Jane Series 1 Boxset - Released

Today, the first series of The Sarah Jane Adventures, the spin-off of Doctor Who for younger readers, has been released on a box-set DVD. This DVD is quite late, as we are already well into the second series, but at least it's arrived at shops now! Every episode of the first series is included, as well as the 2007 new-year special, Invasion of the Bane. The other stories are Revenge of the Slitheen, Eye of the Gorgon, Warriors of Kudlak, Whatever Happened to Sarah Jane? and The Lost Boy. The DVD is also packed with special features to keep you entertained for quite a while! The DVD is out now across all good shops in the UK and Ireland at the RRP price of £24.99, with four discs and an age rating of PG. You can view the full cover here!
Please Comment! Thanks!


Anonymous said...

I may not be a younger viewer but I'll definitely purchase this one - Sarah Jane is one of my favourite companions from the original series!!!

Zobles said...

I got this yesterday and its great!