| Doctor Who | Torchwood | The Sarah Jane Adventures | Classic Series | Facts and Info | Who's History
Character Files | Monster and Villain Files | Spacecraft Files | Planet Files | Gallery | Videos | Merry Christmas | Awards

Friday, 5 December 2008

New Torchwood Books For 2009

A new set of Torchwood books will be heading to bookstores near you next year. That is, if you live in the United Kingdom or Ireland (just thought I'd point that out). The BBC release three stories every year, and have done this twice before. The new books in next year's set are titled 'The House that Jack Built', 'Bay of the Dead' and 'Into the Silence'. All three feature just Captain Jack, Gwen Cooper and Ianto Jones, following the very emotional departure of Toshiko Sato and Owen Harper earlier this year. All three of them will be in the third series, an epic five-part story, entitled 'Children of Earth'. You can see the book covers below, and they are due for release on the 21st of May 2009, costing £6.99 each. More information will follow shortly, with synopses.

Please Comment! Thanks!