| Doctor Who | Torchwood | The Sarah Jane Adventures | Classic Series | Facts and Info | Who's History
Character Files | Monster and Villain Files | Spacecraft Files | Planet Files | Gallery | Videos | Merry Christmas | Awards

Tuesday, 29 April 2008

Bafta Cymru Triumphs

Doctor Who has won six categories at the 17th annual BAFTA Cymru Awards, given to films and television programmes produced in Wales. The ceremony was held tonight at the Millennium Centre in Cardiff.

The programme took the awards for Best Drama Series (Phil Collinson, for "Voyage of the Damned"), Best Screenwriter (Steven Moffat, for "Blink"), Best Sound (BBC Wales Sound team), Best Director, Drama (James Strong, "Voyage of the Damned"), Best Director of Photography (Ernie Vincze for "Voyage of the Damned") and Best Make-Up (Barbara Southcott and Neill Gorton at Millennium FX for "The Shakespeare Code".)

Spin-off series Torchwood took one award, Best Costume for the episode "Captain Jack Harkness".